With a history of more than 100 years, the district police is headed by the District Superintendent of Police assisted by an Additional Supdt of Police and comprises of a District police Headquarter and District Armed reserve at Bidar City, and Civil Police staff spread over 28 police stations in the entire district. The 28 Police stations fall under 10 circles and 3 subdivisions of Bidar, Bhalki and Humnabad.

We stand by our responsibilities 24 hours a day, and we never fail in upholding the law and providing assistance to the people when necessary and in times of emergency, disaster and crisis.

The Districts and specialized units focus on,:

**What we do?? Functions of the police include:

**Our services benefit:

**Our Objectives: